The Magic of Adventure. Season 2

“The Magic of Adventure”.- Season 2, program number 17 (41 ) from 08.01.12 - Jakarta: ( "Under a Thousand Islands dressing" )

Yastrzhembskiy goes to a virtual trip to Jakarta, the capital of Indonesia , with studio guests : travellers Valery Shanin and Vadim Uspenskiy, and then moves to the streets of this unforgettable city and its surroundings in the author's film: Jakarta. Under a Thousand Islands dressing.

“The Magic of Adventure”.- Season 2, program number 16 (40 ) from 01.01.12 - Turkey. ( "Land captivated by faith. Episode Two" )

About multifaceted Christian heritage in Turkey Sergei Yastrzhembskiy will talk with Andrei Loukashov , D.Sc., Professor Emeritus of the Faculty of Geography, Moscow State University, and Alexander Vassiliev, Ph.D., professor of Russian -Turkish scientific center RSUH.

In the course of the conversation Yastrzhembskiy shows his film "Land, captivated by faith. Episode Two."

“The Magic of Adventure”.- Season 2, program number 15 (39 ) from 25.12.11 - the Coastal Chukchi ( "The Law of Survival" )

What do we know about the Chukchi apart from anecdotes ? Only that their homeland - the is the land of permafrost , biting wind and the struggle for survival. And yet, that the Chukchi were among the first in our country to celebrate the New Year. But what distinguishes a Chukchi yaranga from a plague or due to what their hats protect them from the cold we can hardly say. And is it true that the Chukchi still do not use matches and make fire with help of a simple device? Yastrzhembskiy’s film “the Law of Survival will help us to plunge into the atmosphere of the North.

“The Magic of Adventure”.- Season 2, program number 14 from 18.12.11 - the Eveny people ( “The Lifelong Journey" )

Yastrzhembskiy invites viewers a look into the cold and snow-covered edges of Russia. That is how the indigenous peoples of Siberia live today in the North and the Far East. Did they manage to preserve their culture, customs and traditional way of life? How is it - to combine Christianity and shamanism? And if there are reliable ways to deliver delicious and dietary reinder meat - from these remote areas to the European part of the country?

“The Magic of Adventure”.- Season 2, program number 13 from 11.12.11 - ( "Voodoo: Roads of Grief and Hope. Episode 2" )

Many centuries ago, the religion of voodoo with the slave ships across the Atlantic spread in Haiti and Cuba, the U.S. and Brazil. Today, there are over 50 million adherents of this doctrine. But strange enough, the voodoo priest failed to impress the famous pupil of Knorozov - Galina Yershov . Some rituals and scientific experiments seem to her even more mysterious and mystical than voodoo rituals ...

“The Magic of Adventure”.- Season 2, program number 12 from 04.12.11 - Voodoo ( "Secret Voodoo Fetishes " )

The rites of ancient African voodoo religion can often scare. The cradle of this doctrine is a small country in West Africa - Benin. After what event has Soviet journalist Nikolai Baratov suddenly believed in the prophecy of good witches? What from are the voodoo dolls made? And why can not go over a python ? Watch! And don’t say that you haven’t been warned!

“The Magic of Adventure”.- Season 2, program number 11 from 20.11.11 - Tibet "

Tibet - is one of the most mysterious and mystical regions of the world . What attracts tourists to the famous " places of power" ? What do the pilgrims feel on the Mount Kailash? And why do representatives of all world religions dream to go to Tibet? S. Yastrzhembskiy’s guests - V. Melnik and S. Balalaev who have been deeply studying this so-called " storage of everlasting wisdom of the Earth".

“The Magic of Adventure”.- Season 2, program number 10 from 13.11.11"

Sergei Yastrzhembskiy invites us on a journey through the youngest state of the world - South Sudan, and introduces the Dinka tribe inhabiting! Russian journalist Andrei Tereshchenko shares his impressions of how he once went through several countries in Africa ... by bike! Curious to know why he chose such a vehicle and what a magical word helped the intrepid traveler through his way!

“The Magic of Adventure”.- Season 2, program number 9 from 06.11.11"

The " Magic Adventure " speaks about the "Golden Age" of Portugal with Yastrzhembskiy’s guests - Dr. Maria Joao Albuquerque teaching at Instituto Camoes, and Alexey Naumov , Ph.D. , assistant professor , head of the Laboratory of Public geography and Regional Geography at MSU.
Continuing the conversation watch Sergey Yastrzhembskiy’s film " The Golden Age of Portugal."

Магия Приключений Сезон №2

«Магия Приключений - Сезон 2, программа №17 (41) от 08.01.12 - Джакарта: под "соусом" из тысячи островов»

Сергей Ястржембский отправляется в виртуальное путешествие по Джакарте, столице Индонезии, с гостями студии: путешественниками Валерием Шаниным и Вадимом Успенским, чтобы затем перенестись на улочки этого незабываемого города и его окрестности в авторском фильме Сергея Ястржембского "Джакарта: под "соусом" из тысячи островов".

«Магия Приключений - Сезон 2, программа №16 (40) от 01.01.12 - Турция ("Земля, плененная верой. Часть вторая")»

О многогранном наследии христианской Турции с Сергеем Ястржембским беседуют Андрей Лукашов, д.г.н., почётный профессор географического факультета МГУ, и Александр Васильев, к.и.н., преподаватель Русско-Турецкого учебно-научного центра РГГУ.
В продолжение разговора показан фильм Сергея Ястржембского "Земля, пленённая верой. Часть вторая".

«Магия Приключений - Сезон 2, программа №15 (39) от 25.12.11 - береговые Чукчи ("Закон выживания")»

Что мы знаем о чукчах, кроме анекдотов? Лишь то, что их родина - край вечной мерзлоты, пронизывающего ветра и борьбы за выживание. А еще, что чукчи одними из первых в нашей стране встречают Новый год. А вот чем отличается чукотская яранга от чума или за счет чего их шапки защищают от холода лучше всего, мы вряд ли скажем. И правда ли, что чукчи до сих пор не пользуются спичками и добывают огонь с помощью нехитрого устройства? Погрузиться в атмосферу Севера нам поможет фильм Сергея Ястржембского "Закон выживания".

«Магия Приключений - Сезон 2, программа №14 от 18.12.11 - Эвены ("Дорога длиною в жизнь")»

Сергей Ястржембский приглашает телезрителей заглянуть в самые холодные и заснеженные края нашей Родины. Как сегодня живут коренные малочисленные народы Сибири, Севера и Дальнего Востока? Удалось ли им сохранить свою культуру, обычаи и традиционный образ жизни? Каково это - сочетать христианство и шаманизм? И существуют ли надежные способы доставки вкуснейшего и диетического мяса - оленины - из этих удаленных мест жителям европейской части нашей страны?

«Магия Приключений - Сезон 2, программа №13 от 11.12.11 - ( "Вуду: дороги скорби и надежды" )

Много веков назад религия вуду в трюмах рабовладельческих кораблей пересекла Атлантику, чтобы распространиться на Гаити и Кубе, в США и Бразилии. Сегодня в мире насчитывается свыше 50 миллионов приверженцев этого учения. Но как ни странно, жрецу вуду не удалось удивить ученицу знаменитого Кнорозова - Галину Ершову. А некоторые обряды и научные эксперименты кажутся ей даже более таинственными и мистическими, чем ритуалы вуду...

«Магия Приключений - Сезон 2, программа №12 от 04.12.11 - Вуду ("Тайные фетиши Вуду")»

Обряды древней африканской религии вуду зачастую внушают страх. Колыбелью этого учения принято считать небольшое государство на западе Африки - Бенин. После какого случая советский журналист Николай Баратов вдруг поверил в пророчества добрых колдунов? Для чего на самом деле изготавливали кукол вуду? И почему нельзя переезжать через питона? Смотрите и не говорите потом, что вас не предупреждали!

«Магия Приключений - Сезон 2, программа №11 от 20.11.11 - Тибет»

Тибет - один из самых загадочных и мистических регионов мира. Чем так привлекают туристов знаменитые "места силы"? Что чувствуют паломники на горе Кайлас? И почему побывать на Тибете мечтают представители всех мировых религий? Ответить на эти вопросы попытаются гости С. Ястржембского В. Мельник и С. Балалаев, давно и глубоко изучающие это так называемое "хранилище вековечной мудрости Земли".

«Магия Приключений - Сезон 2, программа №10 от 13.11.11»

Сергей Ястржембский приглашает нас в путешествие по самому молодому государству мира - Южному Судану, и знакомит с населяющим его племенем динка! А журналист Андрей Терещенко делится впечатлениями о том, как однажды он прокатился по нескольким странам Африки... на велосипеде. Любопытно узнать, почему он выбрал такое средство передвижения и какое волшебное слово помогало отважному путешественнику в пути!

«Магия Приключений - Сезон 2, программа №9 от 06.11.11»

Программа "Магии приключений" посвящена "Золотому веку" Португалии, о котором Сергей Ястржембский беседует со своими гостями: Марией Жоао Албукерке, д.н., преподавателем Института Камоэнса, и Алексеем Наумовым, к.г.н., доцентом, заведующим лабораторией общественной географии и страноведения МГУ.
В продолжение беседы смотрите фильм Сергея Ястржембского "Золотой век Португалии".