Reviews

Sergey Shiyanov - Hunter
Sergey Shiyanov - Hunter

I’ve watched and liked it. Very informative. It is sad to realize that soon these cultures will disappear. There is no fuss there and you think that time is an invented category. It really surprises that people involved in professional politics, so can feel and empathize. These sketches give the understanding of reality much more than declarations and conferences. I am more and more convinced that my understanding of hunting is right. Thank you very much.

Christian Imbert – Wine-maker from Corsica
Christian Imbert – Wine-maker from Corsica

In my opinion, it's brilliant. The director did a very difficult thing – he managed to approach these families, while not scaring them. And the film is not superficial, but from within.
There rites are very impressive. I lived for more than 40 years in Africa in Central African Republic and in Chad , most of the time in Chad. Many Chadians converted to Islam, but Islam is a sandbar that conceals animism .

Birgit Imber, Christian’s wife :

"I often go to Chad, but what I saw in this film - it's extraordinary. I liked the structure of the film, children first, then women, etc. And it is really very well done. Amazing how the author was able to penetrate into the deepest corners of the lives of these tribes. And sad to realize that their is so few of them left."

Claude Blanchemaison - Former French Ambassador to Russia
Claude Blanchemaison - Former French Ambassador to Russia

I'm not an expert on this issue, but I believe that the movie is just wonderful. Due to understanding that these African tribes may disappear, the film becomes even more interesting. Pure ethnography.

Bertrand Duplantier - Scientist , Specialist in the field of theoretical physics
Bertrand Duplantier - Scientist , Specialist in the field of theoretical physics

This is a positive Africa. And a lot to me was a revelation, the film surprised me. It is very well shot. This show made me look differently at our society as a mirror reflection of the lives of African tribes. Though their world and rituals seem alien to us , but they undoubtedly give grounds for reflection.

Sabine Renault-Sablonière - Communications Specialist
Sabine Renault-Sablonière - Communications Specialist

The film (Africa. Blood and Beauty) is very impressive. And I think that it raises questions about the essence of civilization, and it is widely debated in Paris.

This is a film that raises a lot of questions. It introduces the rites and traditions, extremely rich, ingrained upon which the culture of these men and women.

Отзывы

Сергей Шиянов — охотник и постоянный зритель
Сергей Шиянов — охотник и постоянный зритель

Посмотрел, понравилось. И об охоте, и за жизнь вообще. Познавательно. Немного больно, что скоро этого не станет. Этой культуры и быта. Нет суеты . Невольно начинаешь думать, что время, категория выдуманная. Охренительно удивляет, что люди, занимающиеся профессионально политикой, способны так чувствовать и сопереживать. Такие зарисовки дают в понимании действительности гораздо больше, чем декларации и конференции. Все больше убеждаюсь, что мое понимание охоты, правильное. В общем, спасибо.

Кристиан Имбер — виноградарь из Корсики
Кристиан Имбер — виноградарь из Корсики

По-моему, это блестяще. Режиссер сделал очень непростую вещь – ему хватило мастерства приблизиться к этим племенам, при этом, не испугав их. И фильм снят не поверхностно, а изнутри.

Очень впечатляет то, как показаны эти обряды. Я прожил более 40 лет в Африке, в ЦАР и в Чаде, большую часть времени в Чаде. Многие жители Чада обратились в ислам, но это наносной ислам, за которым скрывается анимизм.

Биргит Имбер, супруга Кристиана:

"Я часто бываю в Чаде, но то, что увидела в этом фильме – это необыкновенно. Мне понравилась структура фильма, сначала дети, затем женщины, и т.д. И действительно очень хорошо сделано. Удивительно, как автор смог проникнуть в самые потаенные уголки жизни этих племен. И грустно осознавать, что их остается так мало".

Клод Бланшмезон — бывший посол Франции в России
Клод Бланшмезон — бывший посол Франции в России

Я совсем не специалист в этом вопросе, но, считаю, что фильм просто замечательный. От осознания того, что эти африканские народы могут исчезнуть, фильм становится еще более интересным. Чистая этнография.

Бертран Дюплантье — научный работник, специалист в области теоретической физики
Бертран Дюплантье — научный работник, специалист в области теоретической физики

Это положительная Африка. И для меня многое было открытием, фильм вызвал удивление. Он очень качественно снят. Этот просмотр заставил меня взглянуть по-другому на наше общество, как на зеркальное отражение жизни африканских племен. Хоть их мир и ритуалы кажутся нам чуждым, но они, бесспорно, дают почву для размышлений.

Сабин Рено-Саблоньер — специалист по коммуникациям
Сабин Рено-Саблоньер — специалист по коммуникациям

Кадры очень впечатляют. И я считаю, что фильм заставляет задуматься о сущности цивилизации, что сейчас особенно актуально и широко дебатируется в Париже.

Это фильм, который поднимает массу вопросов. Он знакомит с обрядами и традициями, чрезвычайно богатыми, прочно укоренившимися, на которых зиждется культура этих мужчин и женщин.